School holidays

Join us at one of our WA Museum locations to take part in our school holidays activities! There’s always something new to learn.

We have a heap of fun filled activities, where you can express your creativity, learn and explore. No matter where you’ll be in WA these school holidays, there is something for everyone!

Saturday 29 June - Sunday 14 July | 9.30am - 3pm
Drop-in activities

The activity corner is full of free activities for budding young geologists, complete with dress-ups, a crystal cave, and an ore processing plant.

Saturday 29 June - Sunday 14 July | 9.30am - 3pm
Drop-in activities

Our pet rocks have escaped and hidden themselves around the Museum, can you find them all?

Saturday 29 June - Sunday 14 July | 9.30am - 3pm
Drop-in activities

Recreate some of the most iconic rocks and minerals in gaming history!

Saturday 29 June - Sunday 14 July | 9.30am - 3pm
Drop-in activities

Make your own mini-mine and dump truck with this creative activity.

Monday 1 July | 10am - 11am
Wednesday 3 July | 10am - 11am
Monday 8 July | 10am - 11am
Wednesday 10 July | 10am - 11am
Drop-in activities

Make your own geode in a few minutes at the Museum these school holidays!

Tuesday 2 July | 10am - 11am
Thursday 4 July | 10am - 11am
Tuesday 9 July | 10am - 11am
Thursday 11 July | 10am - 11am
Drop-in activities

Discover the dazzling allure of glittering crystals and precious minerals at our all ages touch table.

Sunday 7 July - Sunday 14 July 2024 | 9.30am - 3pm
Drop-in activities

Celebrate NAIDOC Week with our latest exhibition and free activities.