Tours & events

This tour is currently unavailable. Bookings will re-commence from the 10th of October 2022. 

Join us on a special tour where storytelling with objects encourages conversations and evokes memories.

This tour is currently unavailable. Bookings will re-commence from the 10th of October 2022. 

A chance for visitors who are blind or vision impaired to touch and examine specially selected objects from the Museum's collections.

Tours run daily, subject to availability.

Tour Fremantle's historic World War Two submarine slipway and get up close to the exterior of the submarine HMAS Ovens.

Screening daily
10am, 10.45am, 11.30am, 12.15pm, 1pm, 1.45pm, 2.30pm, 3.15pm & 4pm

Join us for an immersive cinema experience Under the Dome.

Wednesday 19 October | 9.30am – 4pm
Wednesday 16 November | 9.30am – 4pm

Join us and the team at the City of Fremantle Library to scan, copy and contribute your photographic memories of Fremantle.

, Saturday 24 September – Sunday 9 October 2022

Saturday 24 September – Sunday 9 October | 10am – 2pm

Come and celebrate with us as we get Freo fever and go loco for our local town!

Sunday 25 September | 2pm – 3pm
Sunday 27 November | 2pm – 3pm

Enjoy a heritage storytelling tour in and around WA Maritime Museum with a 360-degree view.

, Sunday 7 August 2022

This tour is currently unavailable. Bookings will re-commence from the 10th of October 2022. 

Explore the fascinating culture and rich maritime traditions of different language groups.

Free, drop-in tour | Runs daily | 10.30am & 2.30pm

This tour will not run between Sat 24 September - Sun 9 October. Tours will re-commence from the 10th of October 2022. 

Make the most of your visit to the Maritime Museum with a free tour of our galleries.

Saturday 1 October | 10am –11am, 11.15am – 12.15pm

Join marine biologist Amanda Elizabeth for an exciting workshop experience during October holidays.

Sunday 2 October  Sunday 9 October | 11am & 1pm

Cleaners know ALL of the dirty secrets of a building. Imagine all the stories they can share about the town…

Various weekend sessions from September 2022 - February 2023

A new guided experience of Fremantle for locals eager to discover their own backyard, as well as visiting travelers looking to explore our vibrant port city.

Sunday 2 & 9 October 2022 | 2pm – 3pm
Sunday 13 November 2022 | 2pm – 3pm
Sunday 22 January 2023 | 2pm – 3pm

Take a deeper dive into Fremantle's history with some fascinating stories.

Thursday 6 October | 5.45pm – 7.30pm

Join the celebration of C.Y. O'Connor's legacy through tales of family, facts and furphies.

Wednesday 12 October – Wednesday 21 December
Every Wednesday | 2.30pm – 3.30pm

Precinct tour led by VSO finishing at Gage Roads, linked to Fremantle: Then and Now exhibition