Community & partner programs

Share in an eclectic mix of community talent and enjoy WA Museum Boola Bardip in brand new ways.

Designed for those eager to celebrate their community and take part in a collaborative Boola Bardip experience.

Get ready to immerse in creativity, embrace culture, and discover something new.

Every Saturday | 11am

Nyumbi means celebration dance in Nyoongar language. Experience a celebration of Nyoongar culture through song, dance and language, as local performers share their rich culture and history.

Wednesday 28 February 2024 | 6pm - 7.30pm

Please join Ian Waina and Prof. Andy Gleadow as they share how traditional owners and scientists have worked together over the last decade to determine the age of rock art sites on Kwini and Balanggarra Country in the East Kimberley.

Saturday 2 March | 2.30pm - 4pm
Saturday 9 March | 2.30pm - 4pm
Saturday 16 March | 2.30pm - 4pm

A series of free classes exploring the road to inner peace and happiness.

Mondays | 12.15pm – 12.45pm

No class on public holidays or during school holidays.

Free 30 minute meditation sessions guided by Buddhist nun Kelsang Tara.

Sunday 24 March & Sunday 7 April | 10am - 1.30pm

Everyone's got a story. What's yours?

Saturday 17 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Sunday 18 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday 24 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday 25 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm

Learn the process of taxidermy bat preservation in this four-day workshop.