Tours & events

Make the most of your Museum visit with a special tour or event.

GENERAL ADMISSION

Entry to WA Museum Boola Bardip is free until 10 October 2022. The Museum is open daily from 9.30am to 5pm.

Bookings
1. Book a ticket online or by calling 1300 134 081. This is recommended if you wish to visit on a particular day.
2. Walk-up entry is available each day — no booking required! However, you may experience a wait time during busy periods such as weekends.

If you register for a tour or an event, admission is included in your booking.

Gogo Digital Guide

Enhance your experience and access extra content with the Gogo Digital Guide.

The Gogo uses location awareness to locate and guide you around the Museum to discover more, accessing extra content and highlighting the many stories of WA.

Before your visit, download the app for free or borrow a device from the Information desk on your arrival.

Thursday 10 November | 6.30pm – 9pm

Join our eloquent speakers as they share their experiences and stories in a nuanced exploration of contemporary racism.

Saturday 10 September | 3pm – 4pm
Saturday 12 November | 3pm – 4pm

Trace the history of the Western Australian Museum from its inception in 1891 to today.

Thursday 17 November | 5pm - 6pm
Members

Join Perth fashion designer Karen Elizabeth Young, as she discusses the creative process and design of the beautiful Boola Bardip Gown.

Friday 18 November | 6.30pm - 10pm
Members

An evening of corporate presentations and personal optimisation. But queer!

Thursday 8 December | 6.30pm – 9pm

What can be done in our community to raise awareness of the vulnerabilities and risk factors of human trafficking that violate so many rights?

Thursday 15 December | 5pm – 6pm
Members

Did you know WA Museum has the most significant meteorite collection in the southern hemisphere?

Saturday 27 August 2022 | 3pm - 4pm
Saturday 22 October 2022 | 3pm - 4pm
Saturday 24 December 2022 | 3pm - 4pm

Designed for our 18+ visitors, this is the raunchiest tour you can take at the Museum. 

Saturday 23 July  | 3pm – 4pm
Saturday 24 September | 3pm – 4pm
Saturday 26 November | 3pm – 4pm

This tour explores the representations of gender and sexual identities within the Museum's exhibitions and collections.