Tours & events

Make the most of your Museum visit with a special tour or event.

GENERAL ADMISSION

The Museum is open daily from 9.30am to 5pm.

Bookings
Book a ticket online or by calling 1300 134 081. This is recommended if you wish to visit on a particular day.
Walk-up entry is available each day — no booking required! However, you may experience a wait time during busy periods such as weekends.

Gogo Digital Guide
Enhance your experience and access extra content with the Gogo Digital Guide.
The Gogo uses location awareness to locate and guide you around the Museum to discover more, accessing extra content and highlighting the many stories of WA.
Before your visit, download the app for free or borrow a device from the Information desk on your arrival.

Saturday 25 May | 5.30pm 8.30pm

Join us for an in depth look at the night sky including a guided tour through the exhibition 'To the Moon', viewing of the night sky through telescopes and capture your very own shot of the moon with help from leading astronomy photographer Roger Groom.
'Voyces' explores choral music from film, television and video games. Expect fan favourites and hidden gems alike in this concert featuring works that have woven themselves into pop culture.
, Monday 27 May 2024

Monday 27 May Monday 3 June
Daily | 10am 4pm 

What does reconciliation mean to you, and what actions will you take to contribute to this ongoing journey of reconciliation? 

Tuesdays and Thursdays
Tuesday 28 May Thursday 18 July | 9.45am – 10.45am 

A series of teachable tasters where we learn about our environment and the Nyoongar names of native animals through stories, movement, and hands-on activities.

Thursday 30 May | 6pm - 7.15pm
Thursday 29 August | 6pm - 7.15pm
Thursday 28 November | 6pm - 7.15pm

Join West Australian Opera and Australian Baroque on an exquisite musical journey celebrating the grandeur of the Baroque era with four beautiful concerts.

Sunday 2 June | Various experience times

4.40pm First VR Experience commences
5.30pm Documentary commences
6.15pm Second VR Experience commences

Join us for a screening of the 1989 documentary Always Was, Always Will Be — a testimonial record of the ten-month-long camp at the Old Swan Brewery in peaceful protest to protect the Ancestral First Grandmothers' and Grandfathers' beliefs.

Saturday 8 June | 1.30pm - 3pm
Saturday 10 August | 1.30pm - 3pm
Saturday 26 October |  1.30pm - 3pm

A event series that celebrates Mexican culture and heritage. Presented in partnership with Friends of Mexico in WA.

Thursday 20 June | 5pm - 6pm 
4.45pm for a 5pm start

Join Professor Gretchen Benedix from Curtin University as she explores the Moon's mysteries, discussing what we see, what we know, and why returning there is crucial.

Friday 21 June | 5.30pm - 9pm

Get dressed up in your best retro-futurism looks and enjoy a music-based special edition of the Lunar Lounge featuring an eclectic mix of musical performances.

Wednesday 3 July | 8.30am  11am 
Wednesday 25 September | 8.30am  11am 

Enjoy the To The Moon exhibition in a comfortable environment that supports children and adults with sensory needs.

Saturday 17 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Sunday 18 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday 24 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday 25 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm

Learn the process of mammal taxidermy preservation in this four-day workshop.

Friday 18 October | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday 19 October | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Sunday 20 October | 9.30am - 4.30pm

A bespoke workshop focusing on creating your own taxidermy raven