Tours, programs & events

Make the most of your Museum visit with a special tour, program or event.

GENERAL ADMISSION

Entry to WA Museum Boola Bardip is free. The Museum is open daily from 9am to 5pm. 

Bookings
1. Book a ticket online or by calling 1300 134 081. This is recommended if you wish to visit on a particular day.
2. Walk-up entry is available each day — no booking required! However, you may experience a wait time during busy periods such as weekends.

If you register for a tour, program or an event, admission is included in your booking.

Thursday 11 March 2021

How relevant is feminist discourse to young women? Are there different frameworks for power and equality that are more relevant today?

Saturday 20 March 2021
Saturday 27 March 2021
Saturday 8 May 2021
Saturday 15 May 2021
Saturday 7 August 2021
Saturday 14 August 2021
Saturday 16 October 2021
Saturday 23 October 2021
Saturday 13 November 2021
Saturday 20 November 2021

Two-day workshop

Saturday 20 & 27 March | 9.30am - 1.30pm
Saturday 8 & 15 May | 9.30am - 1.30pm
Saturday 7 & 14 August | 9.30am - 1.30pm
Saturday 16 & 23 October | 9.30am - 1.30pm
Saturday 13 & 20 November | 9.30am - 1.30pm

Everyone's got a story. What's yours?

Saturday 16 January 2021
Saturday 20 March 2021
Saturday 15 May 2021

20 March & 15 May 2021 | 1 – 2pm

Led by guides and Auslan interpreters, this tour is tailored for those who are Deaf or hard of hearing.

Saturday 23 January 2021
Saturday 27 March 2021
Saturday 22 May 2021

27 March & 22 May 2021 | 3pm - 4pm

This tour explores the representations of gender and sexual identities within the Museum's exhibitions and collections.

Sunday 28 March 2021
Sunday 18 April 2021
Sunday 16 May 2021
Sunday 13 June 2021
Sunday 18 July 2021
Sunday 15 August 2021
Sunday 5 September 2021
Sunday 31 October 2021
Sunday 28 November 2021

Monthly | 9am - 10.15am

Join an expert-led yoga flow experience in the Museum.

Thursday 1 April 2021

Date rescheduled (stay tuned for more information)

What goes unsaid in conversations? Why are there things we still won’t talk about?

Saturday 10 April 2021
Saturday 17 April 2021

Through high energy games and fun activities, students learn the basics of children's yoga

Friday 16 April 2021
Friday 16 July 2021
Friday 8 October 2021

A sensory reduced, less crowded visit to the Museum.

Monday 19 April 2021
Monday 26 April 2021
Monday 3 May 2021
Monday 10 May 2021
Monday 17 May 2021
Monday 24 May 2021
Monday 31 May 2021
Monday 14 June 2021
Monday 21 June 2021
Monday 28 June 2021
Monday 19 July 2021
Monday 26 July 2021
Monday 2 August 2021
Monday 9 August 2021
Monday 23 August 2021
Monday 30 August 2021
Monday 6 September 2021
Monday 13 September 2021
Monday 20 September 2021
Monday 11 October 2021
Monday 18 October 2021
Monday 25 October 2021
Monday 1 November 2021
Monday 8 November 2021
Monday 15 November 2021
Monday 22 November 2021
Monday 29 November 2021
Monday 6 December 2021
Monday 13 December 2021

Mondays | Weekly
No class on Monday 16 August, public holidays or during school holidays.

Free 30 minute meditation sessions guided by Buddhist nun Kelsang Tara.

Tuesday 20 April 2021
Tuesday 27 April 2021
Tuesday 4 May 2021
Tuesday 11 May 2021
Tuesday 18 May 2021
Tuesday 25 May 2021
Tuesday 1 June 2021
Tuesday 8 June 2021
Tuesday 15 June 2021
Tuesday 22 June 2021
Tuesday 29 June 2021
Tuesday 20 July 2021
Tuesday 27 July 2021
Tuesday 3 August 2021
Tuesday 10 August 2021
Tuesday 17 August 2021
Tuesday 24 August 2021
Tuesday 31 August 2021
Tuesday 7 September 2021
Tuesday 14 September 2021
Tuesday 21 September 2021
Tuesday 12 October 2021
Tuesday 19 October 2021
Tuesday 26 October 2021
Tuesday 2 November 2021
Tuesday 9 November 2021
Tuesday 16 November 2021
Tuesday 23 November 2021
Tuesday 30 November 2021
Tuesday 7 December 2021
Tuesday 14 December 2021

Tuesdays | Weekly
Program does not run during school holidays.

Quieten the mind and strengthen the body.

Saturday 24 April 2021
Saturday 29 May 2021
Saturday 26 June 2021
Saturday 31 July 2021
Saturday 28 August 2021
Saturday 25 September 2021
Saturday 30 October 2021
Saturday 27 November 2021
Saturday 4 December 2021
Friday 10 December 2021

Social cohesion begins and grows through conversation, the most basic form of social exchange.