Tours & events

Make the most of your Museum visit with a special tour or event.

GENERAL ADMISSION

The Museum is open daily from 9.30am to 5pm.

Bookings
Book a ticket online or by calling 1300 134 081. This is recommended if you wish to visit on a particular day.
Walk-up entry is available each day — no booking required! However, you may experience a wait time during busy periods such as weekends.

If you register for a tour or an event, admission is included in your booking.

Gogo Digital Guide
Enhance your experience and access extra content with the Gogo Digital Guide.
The Gogo uses location awareness to locate and guide you around the Museum to discover more, accessing extra content and highlighting the many stories of WA.
Before your visit, download the app for free or borrow a device from the Information desk on your arrival.

Second Wednesday of the month | 5.30pm - 7.30pm

Perth's monthly family and community choir led by Queency and Tara John of the WA Bad Ass Gospel Choir

A thought-provoking installation looking at housing in Australia

Friday 15 March | 6pm – 7.30pm

5.30pm | Doors open
6pm | Panel discussion

Celebrate Perth Design Week with a robust panel discussion focusing on design and business.

Saturday 16 March | 10am & 11am

During Perth Design Week 2024, OMA Australian Director Paul Jones and Project Architect Christopher Hing Fay will give a special guided tour of WA Museum Boola Bardip.

Saturday 16 March | 10am – 4pm

Family activities focusing on design and architecture for Perth Design Week 2024

Thursday 21 March | 5pm – 6pm
4.45pm for a 5pm start

Join us at this Meet the Museum talk to explore the complex and dark history of this heritage-listed space, including its lifespan as a colonial Gaol and early 20th-century museum, and consider the changing meanings of its occupation.

Saturday 23 March | 3pm - 4pm
Saturday 4 May | 3pm - 4pm

Showcasing WA Museum Boola Bardip’s architecture and contemporary art works.

Sunday 24 March & Sunday 7 April | 10am - 1.30pm

Everyone's got a story. What's yours?

Thursday 25 April 

Tours | 1.30pm and 3.30pm
Drop in Poppy Making | 1.30pm - 4.30pm 

Commemorate Anzac Day with a tour and drop in to make a poppy.

Friday 26 April | 6.30am – 8am

Set your alarm clock for a meditative sunrise listening session with Matt Rösner

Thursday 16 May | 5pm - 8pm

Spot the elusive Night Parrot at the Museum! Join us for an exclusive gallery viewing and panel discussion with experts Penny Olsen, Allan Burbidge and Rob Davies.

Saturday 25 May | 3pm – 4pm

This tour explores the representations of gender and sexual identities within the Museum's exhibitions and collections.

Saturday 17 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Sunday 18 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday 24 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday 25 August | 9.30am - 4.30pm

Learn the process of taxidermy bat preservation in this four-day workshop.

Friday 18 October | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday 19 October | 9.30am - 4.30pm
Sunday 20 October | 9.30am - 4.30pm

A bespoke workshop focusing on creating your own taxidermy raven